Training PhD success and personal efficacy

For first-year PhD candidates at VU University Amsterdam, the department Human Resources organizes the training PhD success and personal efficacy. In this training, which will be given in English, you will learn to set your own goals, to develop a strategy for realizing them and to communicate about them with others. The training will give you the greatest returns when you have three months to one year experience.

The training consists of an intake interview and three modules of two days each and will take place within a period of approx. 6 weeks. The training covers the following:

  • Time and project management
  • Communicating convincingly with others
  • Presenting to different types of audiences

For participation, you will be credited 2 ects.

If you are interested and wish to register, you can send your fully completed registration form, signed by your supervisor, to the HRM course administration. You will find the registration form at VUnet, training PhD success and personal efficacy, under the heading ‘Registration’. By signing the form, you declare to agree to the cancellation conditions for this training

Training PhD success and personal efficacy 2015-I

Intake interviews

Monday 25 January 2016,
09.30-16.00 hours

Location: VU Campus

Module 1

Monday 1 and Tuesday 2 February 2016,

09.30-20.00/17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 2

Monday 15 and Tuesday 16 February 2016,

09.30-17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 3

Tuesday 23 and Wednesday 24 February, Friday 4 and Wednesday 9 March 2016,
09.30-17.00 hours

Location: Hertz Trainingen, Amstelveen

 

Training PhD success and personal efficacy 2015-II

Intake interviews

Monday 7 March 2016,
09.30-16.00 hours

Location: VU Campus

Module 1

Monday 14 and Tuesday 15 March 2016,

09.30-20.00/17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 2

Tuesday 29 and Wednesday 30 March,

09.30-17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 3

Tuesday 5, Wednesday 6, Tuesday 19
and Wednesday 20 April 2016,
09.30-17.00 hours

Location: Hertz Trainingen, Amstelveen

 

Training PhD success and personal efficacy 2015-III

Intake interviews

Monday 18 April 2016,
09.30-16.00 hours

Location: VU Campus

Module 1

Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 May 2016,

09.30-20.00/17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 2

Tuesday 17 and Wednesday 18 May 2016,

09.30-17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 3

Tuesday 31 May, Wednesday 1, Tuesday 7
and Wednesday 8 June 2016,
09.30-17.00 hours

Location: Hertz Trainingen, Amstelveen

 

Training PhD success and personal efficacy 2015-IV

Intake interviews

Monday 12 September 2016,
09.30-16.00 hours

Location: VU Campus

Module 1

Tuesday 27 and Wednesday 28 September 2016,

09.30-20.00/17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 2

Monday 10 and Tuesday 11 October 2016,

09.30-17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 3

Wednesday 26 and Friday 28 October, Wednesday 2 and Friday 4 November 2016,
09.30-17.00 hours

Location: Hertz Trainingen, Amstelveen

 

Training PhD success and personal efficacy 2015-V

Intake interviews

Tuesday 1 November 2016,
09.30-16.00 hours

Location: VU Campus

Module 1

Monday 14 and Tuesday 15 November 2016,

09.30-20.00/17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 2

Monday 28 and Tuesday 29 November 2016,

09.30-17.00 hours

Location: to be determined

Module 3

Tuesday 6, Friday 9, Tuesday 13
and Friday 16 December 2016,
09.30-17.00 hours

Location: Hertz Trainingen, Amstelveen

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *